Do you agree or disagree? The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

Historically, it was uncommon for people to think about which clothes to wear, for the only function of wearing is to keep warm. However, as society improves, in contemporary society, people consider not only warmth, but also other factors like outlooking. Some thus voice that the way people wear shows who they are. Nonetheless, if we take a deeper consideration, it may not be difficult to come to the judgement that the statement is improper to some degree. There are some reasons and examples to illustrate my points of view.

To start with, those who delicate themselves to work have no time for choosing the clothes, corresponding to their characteristics. Though they want to wear something they like to show themselves, they have to spare more time on the prior task, not the wearing choosing. For example, I visited google company last year, observing that the programmers there always wear T-shirts plus jeans every single day, for the sake of the lack of time, caused by heavy workload. Consequently, what people lacking of time wear indicates little about their character.

Another reason is that people are often demanded to wear certain clothes in some places. We could consider that in middle and high schools, students are required to wear school uniforms everyday, which leaves no chance for them to show personality. Besides, the workers in car processing factory also wear uniforms. On the one hand, they obey the rules. On the other hand, working uniform is cheaper and easier to wash, compared to their own clothes. Therefore, uniforms are not the personal indication.

I am not denying that everyone has different ideas on the same clothes, and the favor of what to wear. However, many factors affect the way people wear, like the rules, the time, which means what people choose to wear eventually not simply depends on the characteristics.

To put it in a nutshell, as an old saying goes:" do not judge one person by his appearance". Try your best to learn about his personalities form different perspectives, the way he talks, the hobbies he has, all of which will show you what the person he is better.