Do you agree or disagree that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities?

It is critically important for all the bracket age to spend their time judiciously. I personally believe that these days, teenagers do not have the luxury of time to support their communities.I feel this way for several reasons, which i will explore in my body paragraphs.

To start with, teenage children are busier in this modern era with academic activities, which has really made them occupied.To be more specific, they attend schools five days in a week, have a myriad of assignments to complete on a daily basis.In fact, some even engage in extra classes in order to achieve the best grade.However, in the past, kids usually have a lot of free times to engage in communities services because majorities of children at that time don't go to school, and even those that their parents could afford school fees were restricted to the normal eight hours classroom lecture.My personal experience is a compelling example of this.When i was in high school, i was offering thirteen subjects and all these do come with assignments.Also, there are times that i would need to complete a mini project as this also culminate to my total score at the the end of the session.Therefore I never had time to participate in volunteering services due to the plethora of school activities that i need to get done.

Furthermore,a lot of parent work in this contemporary age and this has automatically force their teenage children to serve as bulwark to the family.To be more specific, they prepare the dinner before the return of their parent, ensure the room is spic and span, look after their younger onese.t.c. For instance, my fifteen years old cousin has been the one cooking for the family because her parents are actually working with the state government.Most times they live home as early as 6.00am, and return very late at night.So preparing meal and taking care of her siblings has been are onus since the parent got a job.As a result of this, neither had she had time to engage in extracurricular activities, nor visit her classmates.For this reason, it is certainly clear to see why my cousin can never had a leisure time to participate in community service.

In light of the reasons mentioned,I believe that children in their teens do not assist their communities.This is because of their academic activities that have really drained much of their time, and because of the career position that their parents have taken upon themselves.