Do you agree or disagree?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

As a matter of fact, young people have a strong impact on every facet of our society that cannot be overlooked. In this regard, a provocative question which is raised is whether play a vital role in the future of the society. From the past until now, it has long been a question of great interest for researchers and people. Personally speaking, I agree with the statement. Considering the most common viewpoints nowadays, I will give the following reasons to explain why I agree.

The first and important reason is that they considered as a consultant in the economic decisions. For instance, to shed more light on the issue, according to a seminal study in the scientific Journal of Nature, in my country more than 80% of the economic experts are young and due to this fact that the new economic science is recently considered in the government decisions, it is a clear that the young people role is dominant in society future. Let me take you back a few years ago to when I was eighteen. In that time, I was a Master of Science student in the field of financial engineering. In that time, I attended in a competition which the best Idea about the optimization of urban streets was selected and awarded. It is not strange that a young people ranked first for three years so that he considered as a supervisory engineer in the most of the urban projects in my country.

Another reason that requires a special attention is that the people over than 18 years old possess the right to elect and to be elected. In my country, there are a lot of elections that have a vital role in the future society. Young people in my country dominate so that based on the government's reports they are nearly 60 percent of the voters. Let us take an example, in 2009, millions of people across the Iran protest the Results of the 2009 presidential election's results. Based on the news media, If the police were not cautious, the new revolution occurred. The reports showed the majority protesters and the arrestees were the young people. In light of such evidence, it is extremely becoming difficult to ignore the importance of the second reason.

To wrap it up, in addition to aforementioned reasons, there are also many other reasons and examples that can be persuasive enough and lead us to the conclusion why I agree with the statement. To recapitulate the reasons, I agree not only because they impact on the important topics of the society but also they could attend in most of the society's elections.