Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

Friends have an important influence on people’s life. They can make a pleasure time and unforgettable memories for us. In addition, the learning and the way we learn new things is really significant. However, I do not agree that people easily learn from their friends beside them. Here you can see my reasons.

First of all, people do not have enough time. Nowadays, people have to start working early in the morning and continue their work until late at night. Actually, by population growing, they need to make more money for clothes, foods, university’s tuition, insurance, etc. Because of that, they do not have any time to be with their friends. So, it is clear that if they do not have any close relationship with their friends, they do not have this opportunity to learn from them.

Second, modern technology in another noticeable reason. The new inventions such as computers, smartphones or televisions and the internet change people’s attitude toward the friends. In fact, people prefer to stay at home, unwind, and listen to different type of the music or browse on the internet and see the beauty of the world instead of talking and going out for walking with their friends. So, it is clear that there is a big gap between people and their friends which prevent people from learning from their friends.

On the other hand, some people think that the friends have positive effects on people to learn without difficulty. For example, in a group study students have a communication with each other. They can use from other members' thinking, idea, and lecture note. It helps them to reach to profound understanding toward the topics and materials in the class. Besides, it improves their performance in the class. However, I do not agree with this claim, because their friends do not have enough information and knowledge about the topics to teach them and help them to learn easily.

In conclusion, the lack of time, modern technology and useful educational books and videos can be considered the reasons that why the people do not learn from their friends more easily in comparison with other things.