Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking websites.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated world where we live, technology have influences on a wide variety of humans in every age, and it would be hard to keep pace with this fast-changing modern era. While some people hold the view that all individuals can keep on doing their works same as the past, others, standing on the end of the continuum, believe that spending a lot of time in order to use the technologies like cellphones cause a lot of people especially students to be educated hardly. As far as I am concerned, I concur with the latter notion because not only does spending time on websites and cellphone attract a lot of people unintentionally, but students also need to less energy in order to use this technology. In the line to follow, I will elaborate upon my reasons.

First and foremost, by using technologies such as online games, it would be hard for teachers and parents to teach and educate the children because these technologies are more appealing to students. For more clarification, the students have a pleasure time while they are either chatting with their friends or sharing their ideas through social groups on the internet. Consequently, the more they have fun while they are working with the technology, the more they spend time on it, and they would not be aware of the times going on. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was 16 years old, and I bought a cellphone for the first time. Although I have been a talented and hardworking student during my education, I spent a lot of times on using the phone in order to chat with my friends, or search in websites due to being aware of news about my popular actors. As a result, by getting involved in the issues through using the cellphone, I had less time to study, and I even could not feel that how much time I am working with it. After seeing my grades, too lower that I used to get before, I shocked because of being aware of the negative impact of the cellphone. In fact, had I control using my cellphone, I would have been able getting better grades.

The last but not the least reason why I corroborate on this perspective lies in the fact that due to spending less energy, students are intended to use the technology rather than study. To be more specific, students have to write their homework, which their teachers assigned them, too precisely, and memorize the lessons in order to get an appropriate result. Using the technology, on the other hand, does not need any efforts, and people just take a rest while they are using it. An example of my personal life can drives this notion home. When I have to do a lot of works for my professor, and I have to spend a lot of time and energy to do my best, I prefer to take a rest and escape from my responsibilities by using the online games. As a matter of fact, having played online games, I would feel relax and have fun rather than studying and working hard.

All in all, by taking all the examples and reasons, mentioned previously, into account, it is crystal clear that it would take a lot of energy to make the students study with the existence of technology. Since using technology is appealing for most people whether intentionally or not, they would be more intendant to use it rather than doing their jobs.