Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether educational institutions should dissuade students to give up the pursuit on which they are unlikely to succeed. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find some support such institutions should lead students on the right path and avoid to waste time to pursue somethings could be never successful, while others hold the different attitude that students should have the chance to seek which they want to pursue. As far as I concerned, I believe that educational institutions have a responsibility to encourage students to search what they want and not hinder them to do that. The following discussion will explore my view.

In general, the goal of educational institutions is to teach students and let them have enough knowledge to seek their dream. Also, when they are doing wrong during the time of the seeking, educational institutions should give them appropriate teaching to make them go back to the right path again, especially as they provide many efforts but still cannot close to their goal.

On the other hand, no matter which educational institutions as long as they are responsible for the future of the students, it will not suggest them quit the dream only because of the dream seems implausible to them. This is because, first, if the suggestion is responsible to students and consider the advantages and disadvantages from the position of students, it must have a premise: educational institutions are very sure that the pursuing of students are impossible to achieve. However, if students do not invest all their mind and tears in working hard for dreams, who would sure whether their deals will succeed in the first place? There are so many things we never thought before, but all become the reality, isn't? Secondly, if the recommendations in the topic are implemented, the result will be very simple: to annihilate the dream, to be self-styled, and to never develop and progress. Such result totally contrasts to the claim which educational institutions want to implement.

In fact, the right method is not stopping them to find their idea goal but encourage them to do it. At the same time, educational institutions have to guide and aid them when students are in exploration, therefore, they may cost at the least spend whether they are successful or failure. Pursuing dreams will definitely pay prices, but human civilization is just established by such cost. Thus, educational institutions should not forbid them is correct.

In conclusion, despite the fact that educational institutions have a responsibility to stop students excessive pay for dreams, there are many other factors we should consider discreetly. Therefore, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.