Essay topics: TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling becomes a new craze around the world. Either the destination is regional or international, travelling itself become a major product that increase economics and prosperity of the local community around the touristic site. Some people argues that local citizen should explore their own natural wonders before foraging other countries sites however I disagree with this statement. Take a vacation abroad not only augments people knowledge but also enhances skill that advantageous in the face of different circumstances and cultures. Moreover travelling outside of the country gives a venue for people to practice their foreign language.

People learn a new perspective and different value from travelling abroad. Sometimes, everyday life with people from our own ethnic that walk and talk with the similar common sense restricts our mind to accept different tradition or religion. We bombarded by news that picture some group or race in generalized character that not only wrong but also disrespectful. Therefore, when we experience the tradition we will see different angle from those people life. Understand their circumstances and broaden our mind to different norm and value.

Additionally, the new environment forces us to adjust with different circumstances. We practice tolerance, communication skill, and understanding to other people. When we surrounded with different ambiance, we needs to practice the traditional practice of the people. Sometimes, it is very hard but after awhile it increases our ability to confer to foreign people and respect other culture.

Lastly, travelling gives us new medium to practice a foreign language. Sometime when we use the different language, people may considers that tawdry or contentious but when you actually sit in the middle of the related nation surrounded by the indigenous people, you considers polite and diligent, since you try hard to apprehend their language. The proficiency of different language also an added value in the employment world.

All things considered, the out of country travelling gives substantial benefit to the person who does it. From The knowledge, the amiability, and the fluency of the foreign language, it is very attractive to some group of people thus international travelling is ineluctable.