The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with this statement. Any person who wants to achieve something has to go through the process of learning the necessary skills and executing them to the level needed. This leads to some failures in the process. At every failure there are at least two options, one is to keep trying and the other is to give up. If given up at that stage, then it leads only to personal dissatisfaction at a later stage.

Personally, I live by that motto, but it is not the only guiding principle in my life. For the things that matter most to me, I don't take the option of giving up. There are many examples in life which show that trying one more time, with only little more intelligence leads to success. A famous example for the above case is Edison's research on the filament, which lead to his successful creation of the filament bulb. This invention changed the course of the world.

In conclusion, for every task we take up, we need to evaluate our passion for that task. If it is the task that means most to us at that point, we should never give up.