Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Dangerous sports and dangerous activities are those that involve risk of life. If there is a chance of losing one's life doing something, why would anyone do that activity?

Work in underground mines and in huge construction projects can be considered dangerous activities. One of the primary reasons people work in such projects is the financial reward associated. In cases where the financial reward is not good enough, people work in such projects because of their unemployability in other industries.

Trekking very high mountains such as the Himalayas is a dangerous activity. Every year few people die while trying to climb such mountains. Yet people continue to try such activities because the recognition received after a successful climb is very good.

So even though some activities are very dangerous, people do such activities. This is because they feel that if they are able to defy the odds, they will get a good reward.