The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

During the last decades, people's lifestyle has been altered by the advent of advancements. In the modern era, Large families have transformed into nuclear families, and they have become smaller and smaller during the time. One of the heated debates in this realm is whether extended families are currently as important as they were in the past Although there might be some counterexamples, I argue that today, the extended families do not play a significant role in our lives. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue.

The most prominent reason to be mentioned is that the modern era has had a profound impact on individuals' lifestyle. In the past, people tended to live beside their parents or even at the same house after getting married to continue their families' craft such as farming. But, at the present time, the majority of couples prefer to become independent. Thus, many leave their parents, towns, cities to improve the quality of their life. As a result, this new lifestyle and long distances between people and their extended family may influence their relationship and its impact on their lives.

The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that nowadays, everybody suffers from lacking enough time. More technologies, more complication. life has become complex not only for young people but also for elders. All people are complaining about that they cannot even allocate enough time to their close relatives such as their children. By way of illustration, last week, a colleague of mine told me he has not been able to take a trip with his children for more than six months, and he was really sad for this problem.

The last but not the least, it is an undeniable fact that luxurious lifestyles have made it difficult to visit our families regularly. As a rule, People try to show off their luxury life through their family parties. As a matter of fact, these expensive parties are not affordable for all members of a family. For instance, I used to get together with my cousins every month, but, unfortunately, various types of expensive food that were used in these family gathering led me to withdraw them.

To wrap it up, based on the ideas were presented above, I highly believe that today, people do not have enough time to spend not only with their extended families but also with their close relatives due to their modern lifestyle. Besides, luxurious parties may prevent people from visiting each other frequently. Let hope us more and more families try to live simple and enjoy making memories together.