TPO21 – Independent: A/D? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

The industrial revolution has changed the fundamental basis of education. In fact, the majority of people have begun to believe that education can pave the way for further progress in one's future career. One of the heated debates in this realm is that whether studying hard in school is more crucial for success in a future job compared to the ability to relate well to people. Several aspects should be taken into account to confirm the importance of education on the success in peoples' future job. Deeply deliberating this issue, I would argue that more close relationship with people, more success in a career, however; there might be some counterexamples about this claim. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that what someone studies during the study years are theoretical concepts, and the ability to put those theories into practice is what employers want. According to surveys, people from all around the world particularly engineers may utilize only 10 or 20 percent of their academic knowledge while they are working as professionals. Considering this fact, one way to work efficiently and practically which is necessary for a job is relating well with different people especially your colleagues. As a result, you can broaden your horizons and obtain more and more experience by socializing with someone who is expert in a similar position.

The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that, during the last decades, the modern world has encouraged many specialists to work together. In other words, nowadays, teamwork plays a significant role in many industries' success. Surprisingly, there is a close relationship even between engineers and physicians to change the world into a better one by inventing medical robots. Therefore, one may have enough knowledge of studying, but they are not capable of relating and cooperating with other people in a group. It is an undeniable fact that this person would prevent other members of a team from achieving their goal. Neither the school nor the university’s grades would not be useful if they cannot contribute to the team related to their career.

To wrap it up, based on the ideas which were presented above I highly believe that one cannot cope with issues which are presented in the real world only by studying hard in school, and in order to become successful in their future job they should be able to relate well to people. Consequently, they can be more productive and contribute to their professional team.