Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

As we know, the arts and sport both are the targets of people pursuing. People without an aesthetic perspective can't absorb the real meaning of great works. Similarly, people without a healthy body also lose the potential of achieving dreams. So, someone thinks it is better for the university to spend more money on athletics than on aesthetics. From the point of view, I insist that investing in the arts is a better choice.

First of all, considering the chance of touching the great works is rare, the university should hold aesthetic events to arise the potential passion toward the arts of everyone. Actually, this kind of event will build an elegant atmosphere for students to learn and digest the wisdom of art. people could come easily, then enjoy the artifacts displayed, and discuss the background of the work. They immerse themselves in the world of art. In other words, it enhances their art appreciation ability.

In addition, it offers students a new place to relax. There are more and more things that need to be done for students when they step into the university. Studies show that almost eighty percent of undergraduates are suffering over anxiety due to endless assignments. Therefore, it is obvious that participating in the event could reduce this negative feeling.

Even though the university should spend more money on the arts, it doesn't mean the sports have nothing. Those sports are also accessible entertainments of relaxing themselves. Furthermore, the university will become more famous if the athletics win prizes, especially for Olympic game.

To sum up, considering the significance of the arts, it is undoubted that the university should spend more money on it. With the assistance of money, the organization of art could do more things to spread the benefits of knowing about the arts.