If you could change one important thing about your country, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

This is my favorite question which I thought about it many times. As I am living in a developing country, my people encounter to many problems such as social, economic, political and ecosystem. Unfortunately, most of these problems are rooted in our government's poor management style. My government's are mostly try to keep their position and they try to use propaganda to convince us that they are successful. But, we live in this country and all of us know that governments are wrong. So, if I have a chance to alter one important thing, that is my countries managers and governments. I will explain my reasons in following paragraphs.

As I mentioned, my countries is suffering from a serious economic problems as well as unemployment that is rooted in economic recession too. To solve these problems, my governments only planned to extract the oil, sell it and spend the oil money for their current costs. All of the people in my country are aware about the solution; investing. But my government's perspective toward investment is outdated. They are eager to invest more in oil industry and ignore high-technology products, Information Technology (IT) and start ups. Investing in oil is like to spend your money in a field that has a vague vision in ROI (Return on Investments). Therefore, I think we need governments and managers who are expert in investment and are skillful to select the best fields to invest.

Furthermore, my governments are very narrow-minded. Their governmental style is like more to dictators rather that a democratic society. They threat their oppositions and limit media and newspapers. They claim such actions are necessary for social security but we all know that they are afraid of letting people to involve in their decisions. For example, we have only a national television which always praise our governments and condemn their oppositions. They always call the oppositions as riots. In addition, our citizens are limited in conducting in demonstrations. Such programs are specific for supporters of regime. This cause to many people and elites prefer to go abroad. So, in order to be a democratic country, we need to change most of leaders.

Finally, because our management and top positions are assigned to limited people, we have a lot of financial and ethical corruptions in our country. The amount of financial corruptions are unbelievable. The last one was more than a billion dollars. Our financial system only give huge loans to some specific peoples, which are related to the governors. For example, in one of the cases, the Chief-Executive- officer (CEO) of our country's biggest bank was ran away to Canada and after that, we found that he was involved in a corruption worth of three billion dollars. Therefore, I think we need governments that are ethical and be serious with fighting against corruption.

To sum up, I think this one important change can be like a revolution in my country's condition. If these changes happen, we will see a sustainable development in all aspects like economy, social, political and individual freedom.I like to see the day which my country survived from corrupted and narrow-minded politicians.