If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In fact, there are so many things to change about my hometowns, such as something about the appearance of my city, restoration of historical and ancient buildings and structures, investigation of entertainment centers, or perhaps beautification of public places, but it seems to me consideration of public transportation system should be at the first level of importance.

To begin with, if you have a glimpse to our overall view of the city, you will figure out that the weather seems so foggy all the time, the buildings have covered with the layer of dark dust, and people have covered their mouths and noises with the mask; all these things show that we are living in the terrible weather. Also, the number of deadly diseases resulting from air pollution has increased. People do not feel safe anymore of living in the conditions like the situation that my city has.

The public transportation system needs a complete revision. The bus lines are really old and the transportation vehicles are out of date. The bicycle roads are not safe for the riders and always motorcyclists ignore the traffic rules in the streets. Also, the automobile factories have the major part in creating the existed conditions; because the managers and builders of the vehicles do not care about the international standards for making cars. So, gradually by increasing the number of cars in the streets, the particle aerosols increase and finally the disaster happens and the number of killing diseases like various cancers and lung problems threaten the health of people.

To put the issues into a nutshell, if I was a mayor, the first thing that I would try to change was the transportation system. Because it has a direct effect on the quality of people's lives.