Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects to waiting till the end of classroom when the teacher says something wrong in classroom. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely say that it is always better to wait until the class is finished to ask about the wrong statement. It is my firm belief for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, it is better to correct a statement made by the teacher when the class is finished because it will not disrupt the class. Although many students like to stop and correct the mistake made by the teacher right away, this might cause disturbance for other students and teachers as well. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. When I was in high school, my friend interrupted my teacher when she told some animals cultivate plants. She did not finish her statement yet my friend asked how could that be possible. She tried to explain him about the topic and it went off the main topic that caused disturbance to many students. Moreover, she took less time to finish the main topic because of his question. As a result, I scored less in my exam because I have got the same question and I could not answer it properly because my teacher spent less time to finish that topic. Therefore, I think that it is better to correct the mistake made by the teacher when the class is done.

Secondly, correcting the wrong statement at the end of the class will help establish the relationship between student and meeting leader. Some students ask the teacher right away if they find a mistake and many teachers do not like their classes to be interrupted in the middle. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in high school, I always used to make notes from the class and highlighted the concepts I could not understand and also made notes of the wrong points made by my teacher. By the end of the class, I used to meet my teacher and ask about the doubts that I had. This really built a good relationship with my teacher and I am still in contact with her. She spent sufficient time to explain my doubts and that really helped me to become a better person. If I had asked question in the middle of the class, I would have ended up with a normal relationship as others. Therefore, this strategy will build a great bond between teacher and student.

To sum up, I strongly believe that students should be patient and ask a mistake made by the teacher at the end of the class. This is due to the reason that it will not disturb the whole class and it will improve the teacher-student relationship.