Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

For being a student, I have experienced that the teacher or the meeting leader says something wrong many times from middle school to college. It is usual to see this happens to the classroom or a meeting because no one is perfect. In my opinion, I, strongly, think it is best to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader. I will take a closer look at the statement and some reasons are back up.

The first and immediate point is waiting until the class is over and people are gone and then talk to the teacher will not embarrass the teacher. Usually, teachers are respected by the students as for his or her stands for the authority on knowledge in a certain field to some extent. Students go to school to learn from teachers and absorb the knowledge. Furthermore, many teachers are professional about what they are teaching such as biology, math and there is a little chance for them to make some mistakes about their speaking in the classroom. However, not every teacher will never say something incorrect in every class. Thus, considering the position of the teacher, it would be better to tell him or her that there is something wrong with his or her statement after class, which will not make the teacher feel uncomfortable and he or she would probably thank you for mentioning it.

Another point worth mentioning is me, personally, has no courage to tell the teacher or leader is wrong in front of the class. This requires not only the braveness but also the confidence that you can ensure what the teacher says is wrong and what you know is right. After all, there are a few students have such profound knowledge that can recognize the mistake that the teacher makes. Last, even though to interrupt and correct the mistake right away will let the teacher or the leader know he is wrong and maybe he will give the right opinion to the students, it brings pressure on the teacher to realize his or her mistake. However, by waiting until the class is over is the best way to do this. Because the teacher will feel good and they have time to think about how to correct his mistakes.