Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a constant drumbeat over whether to do when the teacher or the leader in front of you makes mistakes. While some people think that it is essential to respect the speaker and so do not correct them right away, it is my firm belief that every error should be fixed immediately if there is one. I will describe and develop the reasons and explanations in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, I always think of themselves and benefit others, and correcting the error is beneficial to other people. Since other individuals might not figure out the mistake, pointing out the error can help others know the correct knowledge. My own experience is a compelling example. Last year, I took a class called Computer System Engineering, and the teacher, Kevin, often described by the blackboard. One time, when he was illustrating the diagram of the seven stacks of network sockets, Kevin marked one of the stack with error label. Seeing the mistake, I thought that if the point did not be fixed now, many classmates might misunderstand some crucial concepts. Therefore, I decided to raise my hands and imply that there was an error on labeling. Kevin understood my point and fixed it. After the class, classmates in that class came to me and said that "Your correction was very helpful since I was very confused at that time!" Clearly, if I had not told Kevin about the mistake, my classmates would have a hard time understanding the material.

Besides, I cherish time, and correcting the mistake in a blink of eyes can save extra time reexplain the truth later. In other words, if a teacher or a leader made a mistake, they might use another thirty minutes to explain what they meant again. For instance, two years ago, I took another class call Introduction to Programming. Since the professor did not prepare beforehand, he occasionally made mistakes on writing the codes. Every time he made mistakes, some students would tell him after the class, and the teacher would fix his slides and announce to students in the next class, which costs about half an hour. To prevent this situation from happening again, I decided to inform of the fact immediately after a mistake was found. Unsurprisingly, the professor made another mistake in later classes, and I interrupted him and said about the error. Then, the professor thanked me and suggested that I saved the time of the whole class! For this reason, I firmly believe that fixing the mistake immediate is the best choice as it save my time.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that telling the professor or leader once they make mistake immediately is crucial, and I will definitely follow this pattern in my life.