Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of implementing factories in our societies. there are lots of people who are inclined toward the opinion that a country’s prosperity is based on the number of factories which it has. However, in my opinion, these factories should be located in an appropriate location. If my city government decides to give permission for a major company to build a large factory in my neighborhood, I would definitely disagree with that. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on the reasons substantiating my point of view.

To begin with, people who live in a city should have clean air; however, locating a factory near a neighborhood can cause air pollution. Accordingly, people can not enjoy living in pleasant weather. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. Many years ago, I lived in a city which had a great mayor. He had done so much in order to keep the weather clean; Therefore, we all loved the city. But then, an automobile company decided to build a factory in the neighborhood. Consequently, people started to leave the town gradually. After a while, there was not a city anymore.

Another equally important reason which I think deserves some words is that by implementing a factory, the city has no more its quietness. All the factories make enormous sounds. People need some time to relax; however, they can not enjoy their time after building such factories. Consequently, they may leave the city and find a new neighborhood in order to have a pleasant time with their family.

Furthermore, such factories need many workers, which means that there should be lots of people in order to run the factory. Therefore, it may implement lots of traffics. People usually avoid crowded neighborhoods. As a result, it would not be a perfect place to leave anymore. Imagine the people who live in the neighborhood. Every morning they want to go to their workplace, but with a factory around their neighborhood, they would have difficulty to reach their destination because of the crowdedness which the workers make.

considering all the reasons mentioned above, one could conclude that building a factory near a neighborhood is not a good idea because it causes air pollution and lots of annoying sounds. Furthermore, it may cause traffics in the neighborhood because of all the workers that a factory needs in order to be ran