Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

The presence of factories near residential zones is a controversial subject as a society always concerned about. Some people may think that this idea can create lot of pollution problems. Stand on the other side o9f the continuum, I personally support the construction of industrial firms near my town for three reasons, which I will elaborate on them from hereunder.

To begin with, my hometown desperately needs lot of job opportunities as it is located far away from developed cities. People have to travel a long distance to reach the city to engage in their works. However, their daily wages is negligible when compared with the travel expenses. Therefore, if a factory in their hometown have a lot of advantages like less transportation expenditure, more job vacancies...etc. Moreover, those who are unemployed are engaged in crimes, sexual abuse, and child labor which cannot be acceptable to any society. With the advent of a company, all the above-mentioned problems can be solved. Like for example, my brother who is a resident of the town got a good profession and he is well satisfied with his new company job than the earlier one which is 50 miles away from his house. This illustrates the high quality of living of the local people with the new mission implemented by the government in their town.

Next, the modern industry is not as bad as a lot of people think. It consists of sophisticated technologies to control pollution and other potential threats that can affect its neighborhoods. The powerful, most modern machines emit very less poisonous gases plus they have very little sound. Furthermore, the machinery have filters to excavate and drain the harmful byproducts from companies that are toxic to the town. Hence, these industries have little air and noise pollution to the surroundings. On top of that, governments assigned special professionals to figure out any fail of their regulations by the company. They are always in contact with the locality for experiencing any inconveniences for their livelihood. As per the above-mentioned example, from my brother's company, they are noticing very little pollution and everyone agrees with the fact that with the construction of the new firm, its benefits overweigh its disadvantages.

Finally, this can raise the reputation of an unfamiliar village to the new world. The new factory provides indelible changes in the town like it reduces crime rates, graffiti, and homelessness. Sometimes other companies are also attracted to the town by seeing the merits for both the people and for the firm. Eventually, the town can be transformed into an industrial avenue, that has a tremendous impact on public transportation, economy, and job vacancies in the area.

All in all, with all the reasons into account, I vehemently assert that building a new factory in your local town is better, not only do provide lot of job opportunities and raise the reputation of the village but also factories are not as dirty and inconvenient as many people think.