Independent writing, TPO 24

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world gaining sufficient income is a pivotal issue that everyone must consider. Some parents believe that encouraging their teenagers to have income from that time is a practice for them for the future, some others say that is not the suitable age to begin the occupation and their kids must have pleasure time. I personally believe that it can be effective for teenagers to start their own business from the lower ages due to following reasons.

To begin with, responsibility will be the north worthy of this movement for young people. It is not necessary to mention that, we need responsible and hard-working people in our society to develop our culture of working efficiently and have such human resources for whom the future of the community is important. Therefore, it is necessary to prepare workable and responsible human sources from lower ages among youth.

In addition, all of the people need to prepare themselves for the future opportunity which will be suitable for them. The job, which they like and enjoy from. So, in my idea, if a person enters to the workplace sooner than others, not only be familiar with the work environment but also can choose the best way for academic and working continuously.

At the final point, teenagers do not know the value of the money their parents get unless they are engaged in this issue by initiating new occupation and be independent of their parents. This phenomenon will be helpful either for children and parents. I mean, youth do not rely on their parent’s money for their accommodations, their college’s tuition fee and other things they need besides, parents can spend that money for other important materials for the life. I have experience of independence in my life and understand the meaning of having your own job and getting money and spend or save it as you like.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that part-time job can be assistant for teenage children to prepare for the adult life and I strongly suggest parents that let their children be independent of younger ages to be the responsible and effective person in the society. Also, they can prepare well for the future job and can choose the best during getting more experience and it cannot deniable that they will be the grateful person for their parents rather than before.