Independent writing TPO 25

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That in the modern world, all the people take attention to their communities is an axiom. One of the most perceivable influences of this issue could be seen in all assets of society sections such as health, investment for society and so on. A question, which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether young people have equal contribution in assisting their communities or not. I am to a great extent, on the belief that the young people have not sense of responsibility on their society as well as other elders.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that, all people are engaged in their own private lives especially young people. Simply stated, the youth are more involved in education and occupation. Needless to say that, this period of age is significant time to dedicating catching knowledge and finding an appropriate career. To clarify, the majority of youth tolerate stresses of schooling and planning for the future job to some degrees, therefore, the expectations from them to have attention to their societies may be unfair. For instance, I experienced various hurdles during my best time of my life, the young age. This is undeniable that I could not help my society in my challenging period of age.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, the effects of the government to support the young generation are one another point which requires meticulous attention. Going to the depth, always every action brings a reaction with itself. To put it in general words, when government pay attention to the young people requirements and discern their dilemmas for educating, finding job and marriage, in turn; they have feedback to these functions and would try to change the society fate by performing better in the community. Informed of the fact that, in my country, young people are underestimated and we have a considerable number of brain drain in our society. Maybe it would be odd that we do not have suitable recreation time of place for pleasure, accordingly; all young people will be anxious people which afford to save themselves.

Finally, psychologically speaking, not only the youth but also, all the people would not have the inclination to assist their community unless the government has a determined program for people. Logically speaking, if the government has a keen eye on the society, it can see that this is the human sources which handle the country industry and should have a designed program to manage their contribution in every aspect of communication.

In conclusion, I do agree that the young people do not offer sufficient time to helping their communities due to some reasons like their engagement in their private life, the absence of government support and lacking determined program in the society to induce them for contribution.