Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That university how devotes its budget to student’s education is an axiom. Significantly, exercises and other social activities are in equal validity of acquiring knowledge. A question which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is that which one is in priority to desire catching university financial support. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that the benefits of devoting money for classes and libraries in lien of sport and social activities are too enormous to fathom. In what follows, I will pinpoint the farthest outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that libraries need to keep updating on their books. Whereas students require most recent printed books and articles besides amended theories that are stated in science, the university must provide their needs. Simply stated, the professor expects from his students to follow the latest edited books and present article or lecture in the class. Needless to say that, the first place which all students search to find their book is the university library. Therefore, I do agree that libraries could be the greatest source of knowledge and development of student’s academic skills.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, that people attend universities to learn, not to play is another point which requires meticulous attention. Needless to say that, a geat number of people hope to attain the prime score for entering the university. What’s more, they seek a place to heighten their education level and be preparing for the future occupation. Compelling, such academic place for achieving the pivotal purpose of everyone life, cannot be for pleasure or sport activities only. To shed more light on the issue, according to the outcome of a study posted in Time Magazine, exercises and peripheral activities are the assistant for exceptional learning of courses but spending time and money for knowledge is in superiority.

The last but not the least reason is that prices of books and advanced classes are high; but, attending sport clubs is low cost. Informed the fact that, the more sophisticated class with significant equipment for educating, the more learning process will be facilitated. Broadly speaking, preparing such those classes and wealthy libraries burden extensive cost for the university. So, dedicating sufficient budget to effort this cost, inevitably diminish the financial support of other activities like sport and social associations.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do not agree that university spend the equal attention to social activity and sport as do for classes and libraries; with this in mind, classes and libraries are superior. To recapitulate the reasons, the goal of renovating books in addition to modernizing equipped classes and libraries are critical points. Not to mention that people attend the university as an academic place, not for recreation. Persuasive, universities should provide advanced classes with high requirements for better education, then consider other activities.