Independent writing TPO26

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern technological world, finding a suitable occupation is a pivotal issue that everyone is involved. Selecting the appropriate job will cause unstoppable successes among the youth. A question which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether parents allow themselves to impose their children to choose their job or let them have the authority of selecting a different job from their parents. Although it is a little hard to a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent, on the belief that obviously letting children choose their own occupation and fortune in lien of selecting the same job of their parents are too enormous to fathom.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that children are free to choose their major and consequently their profession themselves. Though, the parent's experience could be beneficial for their kids to have the best choice, sometimes interfering more than usual amount will be destructive. Psychologically speaking, having mandatory behavior towards children to have a selection in their life based on their parent's intention causes that children could not discern what is useful for them and they would be unsatisfied from their future. So forth, the more restricting the kids, the more depending themselves on their parent’s decisions and this is the most extreme betrayal of them.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, getting new experience separable from the parent's default knowledge is another point which requires meticulous attention. Simply stated, children should take the risk in their lives to get prime practical experience for being successful in their professional life. Informed the fact that, while they endeavor to have the best rendering among their challenges, they are taking the best strides to accomplish their tasks effectively. However they experience a lot of anxiety and suffering, they could deal with more hardiness and solve problems themselves to have a good fortune and successful job.

Finally, it is all transparent that in the past there were constraints to have extreme options to select a job due to the situation were dominated in the society in low knowledge about the technology. Logically speaking, in modern communities every day, advent of new technology and having high tech societies demanding new jobs. Whereas this situation offers new opportunities to the young people, they will have many various chances to choose their job different from than ever. Therefore, they must be ready to confront with the new world and parent’s job may be old-dated for them and be unpractical now.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that children are responsible for their own individual life to choose their occupation. Although parents can assist themselves to have the best choice, kids are the persons who make their fates. As I mentioned above, they will be independent besides getting new useful experience by taking the risk and having a different job from their parents. Also, nowadays the opportunities imposed by new technologies provide new jobs that were taken by the youth. All in all, it is anticipated in the future the proportion of children who follow their parent's job will drop more and more.