It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

it is critically important for people to choose a proper In my opinion, it's better to have a career similar to a parents'. I feel this way for two compelling reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, you can use your parents' experience. when you and your parents work in the same workplace, they can help you more than strangers. they know you better than other people; as a result, he or she can help you to get promotions sooner. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject was my experience when I attained to a company, which my father has worked there since he graduated from university, as an internship. In the first month, my boss gave me a project, so when I asked my father's help, he made an excuse that he had a job to do. he suggested me to got help from his friends, so his friend came and helped me. even though he has been working there for eight years and was good at his work, he couldn't help me with my projects. after that, I asked my father for help. because of being familiar with me and my character, he explained my flaws and

showed

my mistakes in that project. after that project, my boss offered me a job in the engineering department of the company.based on my example, my father helped me do the first project well and get a job.

Furthermore, you are familiar with the workplace. it is essential to know about your workplace atmosphere and your co-worker character, but it would take time to become familiar with the workplace. when your parents worked in a place, you know all of their co-workers. it is because your parents talk about them at home, and you know them well. For instance, in my internship, I know my boss's attitude. I spoke to him about sport; because I knew he watches the game match which TV

shows

. I knew that he like chocolate cake, so I bought a chocolate cake every Monday to make him feel that I am a good friend for him at the workplace. I knew that he hates to be late at work, so I tried to be on time to

show

him that I am an on-time employee, even though I wasn't an on-time-person before my internship. I knew all his interest based on my father's stories about his work. If I didn't know him, I wouldn't get that job.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it's good to have a similar job as parents'. this is because you can get help from your parents and you know the workplace.