It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether or not it is more beneficial for children to work in the field of their parents' job rather than having a job that is very different from their family job has received a great deal of attention from young people and sociologists. Although some may say that by working hard, any person can be successful in any job; I as well as many others, believe that people who choose a job that is similar to their parents' job could become prosperous sooner and easier than others.

First of all, an important reason why working in parents' field is better for children is that they can learn many subjects from their parents. It is common for children who choose their family job to star working under the management of their parents in younger ages. This situation as well as bringing them a precious opportunity to learn the fundamental aspects of that job from their parents, helps them to gain a lot of experiences. Thus, these children are more likely to be successful in future.

Another reason for this point of view is that in many cases parents have paved the way of prosperity for their children. Many experts mention that there is a large range of obstacles for ones who are starting a new job. When a child choose their parent's job, he or she does not have to struggle with problems like these because their parents have solved these difficulties for them. For example, a company manager, who is managing his or her parent’s company, instead of trying to found a company or construct a building and buy machines, just have to manage the work routine of the company and try to expand their profit.

Finally, it is occasionally said that choosing parents' job is better because children could exploit the credit and the popularity of their family name. In many jobs having the credit among other co-workers or being prominent among the customers can cause rapid promotion and development. For instance, when your family own a famous brand, you do not need to try for finding a position in the market because you already have it.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that it is better for children to choose their parents' job than different ones chiefly due to better chance for prosperity.