It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

I think for children living in a big city is a better than live in the countryside. Despite all the disadvantages of a big city that make countryside better place for living, they have lots of facilities that make our lives better and easier. For example, in a city someone can access to hospitals, banks, shopping centers and entertainment facilities which are really rare in a countryside.

Living in a countryside has lots of advantages. The most important advantages of living in a countryside that are not found in big cities are its fresh and healthy air and food which are really important for a child. There are peace and quiet places which everyone feel happy and cheerful there. The people are warm-hearted, friendly, hospitable and they have simple life style. People in these small areas try to live happily and have a simple life style. They spend a lot of time to speak with their children and tell them about their experiences. But in big cities people live in a polluted area which always have air pollution and heavy traffics where people spend most of their time in traffic jams which make them really tired and angry. People in cities have hectic life style and they do not have enough time to spend for their children and their children spend most of their childhood on preschools where someone else show them the best way of living.

Although big cities have lots of amenities such as hospitals, banks, shopping centers, best schools with enough facilities, lots of recreational areas, etc. The most important thing is that in cities people have access to hospitals and health care products. If their children has any health problem, they can take them to the hospital as soon as possible whereas there are many children in the country that are maimed, have asthma or have many other health problems because their parents did not have access to hospitals when their children needed. Also, another important advantage of living in a town is that children can study in good schools and after graduating from school or university there is abundant job opportunities for them. They can easily find a job and start to live on their own.

All in all, I think living in a big city has lots of advantages that worth to live there with all the disadvantages that it bring for people’s life. I think children who live in a big city can be more successful than children who live in the country.