Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

With consumerism gaining its popularity, nowadays, people tend to spend money right after they earned it. some have even gone so far to rely on their credit card to spend money before they earn it. In my opinion, we should be careful of the trend and make consumption decisions based on the consciousness of knowing what we really need. what is meant is, we can enjoy the money when we’ve made it, with an eye to saving some money for future's needs.

To start it off, after earning some money, we certainly should please ourselves with it - buying new clothes and electrical devices, having fun with friends, or grabbing a bite in a favorite restaurant, to name a few. For most people out there, no money is easily earned. Therefore, we should reward ourselves for the hard work put into it. Not only a sense of rewarding could make us feel jolly, it could also endow us motivation to achieve better results in future's work.

However, we should also save a certain amount of money for the future. As is known, none can predict the future with full certainly. there will always come a time when we meet contingents that cry out for a big amount of money, such as health problems, a desirable tour to a foreign country, or some type of niche we can investment upon. Insurance could cover part of it, but won’t work for other kinds of big-ticket plans. if no money saved, we would have no hope of implementing it other than sit and watch it go by.

Furthermore, as you can see, delayed satisfaction can lead to a greater extend of pleasure. if we only focus on short-term wants and make purchase decision based upon them, chances are high that the things we buy would easily go useless and be put on the shelf dusted. A pointedly delayed spending would force us to see things in long-term, through which we have a better chance of making wise decisions. r.

To sum it up, with the money we make, we can entertain ourselves fairly timely but also save a portion for future’s needs. This would help us make ends meet in the long run and serve us better ultimately.