It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in on specific subject

nowadays, it is commonly accepted that widespread learning has many advantage contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that focus in a specific topic is a very effective in the academic education. I, to a great extent, agree with idea that to have prevalent information in many academic subjects is a very useful for students.

First and foremost, nowadays interdisciplinary science is one of the indispensable science in high level of academic education. In fact, students who had broad knowledge of many academics topic, this students in the university education works effectively. For clear instance, the Bio-Technology engineering is the obvious example of interdisciplinary science which composed of Chemical engineering and the medical science.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that having widespread information in different academic subjects increases the vision of students to find a favorite job in that future. Actually, the major interest of many students at the beginning of education is ambiguous, thus for finding a good job in the future, having overall information and knowledge in many academic subjects is very important. For example, the attention of parents to engineering and medical science is more, consequently, in most cases, they force their children to choose mathematical or natural science in high school. thus, the education of students who having talent in other fields such as art is very ineffective and the chance of this students for obtaining a suitable job in future is very low.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that having extensive study in many academic subjects is very helpful and effective for students because with development in sciences, interdisciplinary science appear so having overall information in major of subjects is very essential. Also, having an overall vision in many academic subjects increases the chance of students for gaining a favorite job in the future.