It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

Use specific reasons and examples

There is no doubt that people needs to work, either they enjoy it or not, because the live is too expensive nowadays and you need the money to survive. In my opinion when it comes to job and salary I would say having a higher salary will be better than a low pay with more joy. I think this way for some reasons that I will elaborate in this essay.

To began with, having a job is the minimum requirment for everyone to survive. Finding a job with higher pay is one of the best luck you can have. I say this because if you have money enough to pay your bills and go in vacation at least once per year you will be happy. And being happy is a good luck. Not everyone have it. For example, my brother wanted to be a teacher. And he finished the school for that, but back in my country which is Macedonia teachers do not have a good salary. So, even though he was enjoyng the job he was not happy because the money he was getting were not enough to cover his expenses. Thus, he needed to change the job. He got hired in a private company where he was doing constructions work. He worked as roofing technician, and was making more money, since ever he is more happy because he can pay all of his bills and still has money for some fun.

Also, if you have a job that pays you better, it can be more healthy. I say this based on my own experience. When I first came in United States I found a job as stocker in a groccery store. The pay was not enough for me to pay for the rent and other things I needed to live. So, it was so stresful situations, espacially when it was the time to pay the rent. I started to feel so unhappy and depressed. One day I had to go to emergency room because of the high stress. And all of this was due to low salary. Then, I changed the job, I got hired as pharmacy technician at Unitedhelthare an insurance company where the salary is much better and this helped me to be myself again. I am still there, even though I do not enjoy the job that much I am heappy and healthy, no more stress about the money.

Finally, if you have a good pay, you can always be more valuable for the society. You can help people in need by making donations. For instance, one of my friends is a nurse. She is making decent incomes. She is also part of an non profit assotiation where they are helping people in need, like people that are sick or homeless. She is collecting founds for them to pay for their medication and also pay for their rents or in some casses they are boulding or buying houses for those people. And she not just colecting money, but she is also one of the biggest investitors in there.

To sum up, the slalary pays a significant role in our lives and it is the one who makes us happy, wealthy, healthy and helpful for others. So, do a job that can be worth for you and for others around you. Always be happy and helpful for people who need your help.