Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, sports and social activities have a significant role in our lives. No doubt that universities should allocate a financial support for those activities.

First, playing sports would help us to stay healthy physically as well as mentally. It is well known that running for at least 30 minutes two times a week, will regulate our body and brain functions. It helps us to keep our blood pressure on its normal range, have control in our body weight and lower the blood sugar and blood fat. For example, my uncle was a professor for physics education in high school. Because of the job he was doing he was required to play different sports for many years. Now, he is seventy years old and he is in very good shape and a wealthy person. Compare to his friends, that worked in offices and had a passive live in physically aspect, he has no high blood sugar, no heart disease and its very active person.

On the other hand, practicing sports helps people to be healthy mentally. It is a good way to release the stress also to feed our brain with oxygen witch helps us to finish our everyday life activities. For instance, when I need to finish any school project that requires high concentration, I always go to the school gym to take a walk because it helps me a lot to be focused on my tasks.

Furthermore, social activities are very important for the students because they helps them to open the mind to express their thoughts, feelings or opinions in their school projects especially. When they need to work together on something they can easily share their ideas and learn from each others if they are well socialized and associated. The other day, we had to work on a school project, when we needed to talk about different holiday traditions. We worked as a group and everyone was giving their examples of what they are doing with their families for every holiday they celebrate. It would not have been done if we were very shy and not socialized in a proper way. We shared our ideas together and the project was one of the best in our school and we won a prize what was a trip to England. That made us very happy and we were very thankful to our university that gave us the opportunity to be part of the social activities.

In summary, I would say that universities should have available a budget for everything that is worth for the new generations to grow healthy and smart