It is better for people to choose jobs that provide high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing them than it is for people to choose jobs that they enjoy but which provide low salaries.

Having a stable and solid financial status is very important in lives of people because this will prevent them from getting involved in evil acts like robbery, corruption etc. I strongly recommend a job that a person enjoys even if the pay is not very huge due to the following reasons.

Firstly, a popular saying goes this "to succeed in whatever you do, you must enjoy it". Choosing a job that one enjoys invariably counts as being successful in such jobs. For instance, l am a teacher who earns less than 21,000 naira. Considering the present condition of Nigeria's economy, this kind of salary is not enough for the basic needs of a man not to talk of someone that has wives and children. However, since l enjoy teaching people since my early days at college, l continued to strive towards my career as a teacher and today l was able to succeed in my field as a professional teacher.

Second, there should be a better rationale behind people's choice of job than monetary reasons. For example, personal fulfillment, recognition etc. This is the major reason why football players prefer to explore highly reputable clubs that pays meagre salaries to less known clubs that pay high salaries. This is because the popular clubs give the player the opportunity of being recognized throughout the globe especially if such players have the opportunity of having much playing time.

Finally, there is probability that a person that chooses to work in companies that pays high salaries but with little wages runs the risk of dropping the work due to boredom particularly in companies that do not encourage innovation. The reason for this is because getting involved in what one does not enjoy coupled with platitudeness of repeating the same thing everyday on the job quickly wears out the worker and would later realize that he or she no longer possess the zeal to continue with the work.

Though some people may argue that even the high salary attached to the job can create happiness or would relieve boredom but it is clear that this idea is totally wrong because money alone can never bring happiness, it must be coupled with other factors like life worth, self actualization etc. Hence it is better for an individual to choose the job he loves even if it pays less