It is better to travel abroad to visit different countries when you are younger rather than when you are older

Nowadays, together with the technological advancements and economic growth achieved in society, it seems evident that a greater number of people, regardless of their age, travel around the world in the past. Thus, there is a long-standing issue when the best time to travel is. People should go on a trip when younger than older because of the ability to acquire different cultures or languages quickly and consideration of safety.

First, people should travel abroad before it is too late because young people obtain different perspectives from a variety of cultures and languages than elders. One of the main reasons is to travel to other countries is to experience other cultures. young people can learn the culture easier, experiencing a lot it by the social media, with the development of technology, such as Facebook, Instagram, and so on. On the other hand, difficult to follow the liquidity of society, the older may well feel unfamiliar. According to a study done by Harvard University, the older is harder to be acquainted with than the young be. This is because older tend to think conservatively, and the scarce of chances to follow the trend of today’s social media boosts this property. Furthermore, due to the decline of the functions of brains, older people are, weaker than their learning skills are. As a result, people should go on a trip when young for getting avails to learn about different cultures.

Besides the capability to accept other social and linguistic cultures, the most important reason that supports my standpoint is that traveling when young rather than older is the best way to travel since it can provide maximum security. No matter how enjoyable a trip can be, ending up getting hurt or sick, travelers would have been better off by staying at home. Therefore, safety is always the priority in traveling to make the experience worthwhile overall. When traveling to an unknown place, people can be targets easier from the crimes such as pickpocket. In addition to offenses, geological reasons such as mountains can cause accidents easier. Thus, to maximize safety, people do not go on trips when older. According to a study done by the Chinese Tourism Organization, 75 percent of the accidents that occurred to tourists in 2016 are that older people were injured or exposed to the crimes. The organization also mentioned that older travelers might unknowingly end up in dangerous regions; therefore, they recommended not traveling over 50 years old. Considering this case, it becomes clear that people should travel, when young.

Some people refute this argument for several reasons. They said that fortifying specifications to be employed, youngsters are too busy to travel to other countries, also, do not have a lot of money to enjoy traveling. However, learning sociability by going on trips is beneficial to get jobs because companies today tend to hire people who have the ability. Furthermore, there are many programs in universities or enterprises to go to other countries such as exchange students. Hence, this counters the rebuttal.

In conclusion, people should travel when young rather than older because had not it been for youthfulness, it is poor to ripen different cultures. Because of biological and social reasons, people are gradually thorny to learn new things. Also, it is safer to go abroad when vernal. The senescent are exposed easier in many crimes and injures owing to geological factors.