It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Everyone is willing to succeed rather than fail. However, there is a normal phenomenon that people usually cannot make achievements even though being exhausted. Under this circumstance, it is commonly believed that keeping happy and optimistic when we fail is more important than success in life. Personally, I am in favor of this view because I believe that the ability to remain happy and optimistic in the period of failure contributes to both mental health and success itself. I will prove my view in the subsequent paragraphs.

What should be prioritized is that mental health is crucial for us, people living in a stressful society. We need to compete with all kinds of people in various situations to get what we want, which loads considerable stress on our shoulders. Therefore, it is important to keep a healthy mind since it will prevent us from being depressed and even hurting ourselves, helping us through those tough time. Moreover, life doesn't only contain success or failure. There are many wonderful places to travel and many exciting things to experiene and a good mental health is the prerequisite for enjoying a wonderful life, which is more important than success in some ways.

What should be mentioned also is that remaining optimistic actually can help us succeed. To begin with, there is a saying that failure is the mother of success. In detail, You are capable of learning from failure unless you can keep optimistic when failing. Otherwise, your negative emotion is likely to control you and trap you in it, wasting your time and opportunities. There are many times when I discover another method to tackle a problem just after failing at the latest try. I cannot find those solutions without an optimistic attitude to failure. Besides, your optimism can infect your colleagues and push your team to succeed. It is obvious that we are going to be happier among a group of people talking about things from an optimistic aspect rather than always holding negative views. It is the positive atmosphere that helps a group move forward, overcoming obstacles again and again.

To conclude, I believe that it is more important for us to remain happy and optimistic when we fail than to succeed.