It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Nowadays, to a large extent, we cannot determine where we live if we want to seek better careers. Job opportunies and works distributed by our boss often require us to move to a new city even a new country. Some people hold a negative view about the movement and don't regard it as a good thing because they consider that old friends may be lost after they move to another city or country. However, personally, I belive that friends won't be lost due to where you live, so moving to a new town or country is not always a bad thing.

What should be prioritized is that you won't lose your friends due to the physical distance between you and your friend due to the developed internet. It is known that the instant message applications' functions today are so powerful that we can chat with our friends whenever we want. Many emojis are invented to help you express your emotions and you can take images and send voices messages to your friends to share everything interesting with them. Moreover, you can make video chats with them when you stuck into some troubles. All in all, there are too many techniques that can help you communicate with your friends. So, don't worry the physical distance will break you up.

After explaining why you won't lose your friends due to the physical distance between you, I want to explore the reasons why moving to a new place is not a bad thing. To begin with, it will enlarge your social circle which benefits your career. It is obvious that you will get in touch with new people after entering a new place. New colleagues and neighbors are all potential candidates for your new friends. They will promote you to get accustomed to the new environment as well as show you around the new city. When I enterred the university standing on a city where I hadn't been before, my roommates helped me to clean up my positions, prepare for the new life. Moreover, they lead me to the most flourishing walking street of the city, tasting local snacks. Only with their earnest help can I become accustomed to the life in the university so they become my new friends. At the same time, I haven't lost contact with my best friend, my deskmate in my high school. We often chat with wechat, sharing our courses and projects, which empowers us to fight as before. Moreover, new places means new opportunities. There is a trend in China to move to metropolitans like Beijing and Shanghai because those cities have the most sufficient occupations from all walks of life. People have more opportunities to achieve their dreams when they work there, working with the most excellent people of the country. Therefore, moving to a new place is not always a bad thing.

To sum up, I belive that you won't lose your friends due to the physical distance between you and it is worthy of moving to achieve your goal.