It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Monetary problems are common in friendship. In difficulties, we may borrow or lend money and help each other. However, the question is that whether these contributions damage the relationship or not. Different people with different personalities act controversially. In my opinion, financial issues cannot obscure my links with my friends.

First of all, I do not care about money. Sometimes I forget that I lent money, book or Handsfree to somebody. For example, when I was at university, one of my close friends told me that she encounter a huge problem because she had to pay $6000 to lawyer. I knew that she wants to get her divorce and had tough life. I tried to help her and after several months I could not remember when I spend $6000. It was like a big mystery for me and I could not find my answer! Two years later, she returned my money and she was successful at court. In that time I realized what happened for my account. Thus, I learned to write my transactions at least while currency is not something valuable for me.

Furthermore, keeping friendship is more important than anything else in the world. We have to choose several close friends and then accept some responsibilities. What is the exact meaning of amity? It means stay together in happiness and sadness. In the former example, I could tell my friend that she have to solve her problem alone and it is not my fault and then I am sure when I run into trouble, my other friends will leave me alone. Therefore, if financial hardships can affect a relationship, definitely it is not worth to continue it.

Admittedly, some people are ignorant and it is possible to not give back the money or item. Nevertheless, this concern can be eliminated if we find our friends among trustworthy people and then strengthen our connections. After some months or years of cognition of people, it is time to separate our close friends and stand with them.

To wrap up aforementioned discussion, monetary issues cannot ruin a true friendship and If they did so, it shows us that it is not a true one and it is better to abandon it.