Leaders like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to the people of the United States. Name another world leader you think is important.

Give specific reasons and examples for your choice.

There are various leader in the world which had made great contributions for people and made a world better place for them. In my opinion, the most significant leader of all time for was Allama Iqbal. He was also known as Poet of the East. In the following essay I intend to put forth my points to support my view.

To begin with, Allama Iqbal gave people a sense of self awarness and willingness. This was a great hope for the Muslims of sub-continent as it was arduous time for these people. The concept of self-awarness brought a change in the Muslims of sub-continent . They started to fight back for their legal rights which diminished the Hindu tyranny over the Muslims. To exemplify, Muslims were in minority and they did not have legal right to sit the parliament. Allama Iqbal fought for them and provided them with equal rights as of the majority. This would not have been possible without the guidance of a great leader.

In addition, he guided the people to seek knowledge and education and he made great contributions in writing literature. His poems and poetry were also an inspiration. In one of his speech he addressed people that they should have to make their own decision now if they did not do so, others will take decision for them which will eventually they had to follow. These words inspire people to seek knowledge so they secure better future of them. For instance, when Muslims got their new homeland Pakistan, he made a University for them which was named after him. In that University he provided students with best knowledge in various subject and languages. Moreover, for Allama Iqbal students and educated youth are the backbone of country which provides huge support to a country's prosperity. For this reason, he contributed plenty for them.