Many colleges give students the flexibility to choose to live in dorms on campus or in apartments in nearby communities . Would you prefer to live on campus or off campus and why?use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays the university dorms are very expensive and as the years progress the trend will continue. This would bring a huge burden for students learning ,as such off campus accommodation would become prevalent. I prefer to live in off campus due to following reasons.

To begin with, apartments provide a lot of amenities which campus dorms do not provide. There are places to park vehicle ,own restrooms. One advantage is that students can get single rooms if they are not interested in sharing their rooms. As such studious student do not get disturbed and can get deeply involved in their work. Likewise, we need not adjust to the disturbances and issues caused by others living alongside.

Furthermore, students can have food according to their interest and does not have the distasteful hostel food. For instance, there are chances of infection to spread due to unhealthy cooking pattern in hostel .The entire students get infected with diarrhoea and may become hospitalised. This situation does not occur in off campus because the students can prepare their food according to their taste without any restrictions in cooking.

Yet, the on campus has certain added advantage. Students can prepare in the university hostels during combine study and assignment work. This will help students to finish their work before deadline. Group works cannot be done individually. Likewise, certain discipline and character formation do occur in hostel when adjustments are made for others. Discipline is essential for man to become successful . This will help us to become better employee and manager of life.

To conclude, staying in off campus has many advantages when compared with hostel dorms.Nevertheless, dorms has its own benefits . Everything depend on the financial affordability and the students interest to decide where to stay.