many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

From a general point of view, student stratum of the society are considered as one of the most noticeable part, owing to the fact that they are the future citizens of the country and the societies' future thrive contributes to them. In this vein, the quality of their education is controversial and often provokes many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that the same mark should be assigned to the whole members of a class group who work on a project whereas others dismiss this. Personally, it is my firm conviction that teachers should assign different grade for students in a group. In what follows, I aptly elucidate the rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, it is crystal clear that it seems unfair to who are industrious that all students get the same mark, although they work on the same project. To put it in a vivid picture, all members in a group does not particularly put the same effort on the project and some students are not tempted to work on the project, and may choose to work less. On the other hand, some others are intrinsically less smart and agile than others and present a different level of success in the same material. Therefore, each one should be graded based on oneself effort and knowledge that have endowed to the project. My experience during the freshman is a compelling example of this notion. When I was student, we were inflicted to work in groups made up of 5 students on an urban space analyzing project. Although it was very important to me to work hard on my assigned part and learn as much as I can beside earning a good grade, however, my classmates were on the opposite side. They did not carry out their duties well which lead to the failure of the project and end up with the worst grade for all of us regardless of our separate responsibilities. Had the professor assigned a grade based on the effort that each student had put on the project, my overall grade would have been significantly better.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that, this grading system will discourage diligent students from being the best version of themselves. In other words, the student knows that due to other's default and the overall project yields in awful ramification, the teacher will not assign a good grade for them. Being aware of this rule, the pupil will be discouraged from accomplishing their task well. As a matter of fact, just one of the member's thrive and endeavor does not come in to account and other's inaction is effective. Considering my aforementioned example, I lost my interest in keeping working when I knew that their laziness affect the overall grade for us.

To put it in a nutshell, students should be assigned different grades from the others working in the same project. This is because not only it is unfair to them, but also it will discourage them from presenting whole their abilities and skills as they are aware of the adverse effect of other's incompetent performance.