Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is the integrated part of the human nature. It arises due to curiosity of people to find new places, to explore new things and have all different kind of experiences. The people get to know about different things, interact with different set of people and relish the fresh social experiences. Thus, it is necessary for the human to travel and to open new quests of knowledge.

Museums are a form of attraction for the tourists. These are the places where the people can have deep insight of the history of the place, about some specific era which had an impact on history, etc. this doesn’t mean that the museums are always related to the history. They can be associated with different fields like science, literature, archaeology, and much more.

The museums attract people from all ages, from the school going children to the aged ones. This is due to the wide variety of things it has to offer. For example, the science museums are an informative as well as an entertaining form of experience for the students visiting those. They learn about a variety of things which they had not through before. This increases their willingness to think differently and results in better development. On the other hand, the museums related to literature are always a treat for the art lovers. They quench their thirst by exploring the field and also do find an inspiration in their works

Also, museums are an important institution to preserve the historical as well as significant artefacts. Various ancient or unique artefacts can easily be found in museums. This gives an opportunity for the general public to have a glimpse of the rare artefacts.

Thus, people visit museums not only for the entertainment purpose but also to gain knowledge about certain things they are really interested about.