In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons

Teenage is an important phase of a person’s life. It is a transition from a child into a matured adult. At this stage, the person starts realising of his responsibilities. Therefore, I personally think, it is a fair idea for the teenagers to pursue any job even though they are in the student phase. It will be crucial in the overall development of the teenager and will be critical in the future life.

A job will give financial independence to the teenager in his student life. It will create an additional source of income to sustain his studies according to the will. Additionally, it will reduce the financial burden on his parents. For a student doing a part time job, the money he will earn can be used to fulfil his day to day needs and even be helpful in supporting his studies.

Further, the job will make him understand his responsibilities. It can be like managing his expenses or judiciously using the resources he has. Thus, it will be a constant act of balancing between his studies and the job. Thus making him aware of the real problems to be faced in life.

It can also be helpful in developing his management skills since he has to manage his studies as well as the employment. In this century, such skills are imminent to survive in the day to day life. For example, the student will have to make the proper allocation of time for both the activities. Hence, he will have to make proper schedules to meet both the requirements. Therefore, he can learn the important skill of time management. Also, the finances will need to be properly maintained to keep a track of them at any point of time. Through this, he can learn the skills of financial management.

Along with these benefits, the job will introduce a new sense of confidence within him. The maturity will be demonstrated in his behaviour. And therefore, he can set an example for the other students to follow. This will lead to an overall development of his personality which will be greatly helpful to him in his future life.

But any coin has two sides. The additional responsibility can also exert an add-on pressure on the student. It needs to be handled carefully or else it may create undue effects on the student. If he is unable to handle the pressure, it may affect his academic performance. And if he fails to achieve the desired results, it will prove to be a disaster for him. Hence, proper guidance should be given to the student before taking the decision of pursuing the job along with the studies.

In the conclusion, it can be said that the idea to do a job along with the studies is justifiable. But in the end, it all depends on the student of how fairly he can reap benefits from it.