Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

It is not on understatement when one claims that the movies are one of the most important forms of entertainment humans have. Its importance has become even more apparent when the making of movies was abruptly shutdown due to the pandemic which led to the decrease in the number of movies that one could see. The fact that it is so vital in our lives is due to the following reasons.

Firstly, before motion picture was invented, people used to go to theatres to see live performances. There were many limitations with live performances because of which they were able to enthrall the audience only to certain extent. It was difficult for the ones sitting in the rare seats to understand what was going on the stage and the use of rudimentary sound technologies made the plays jarring. Moreover, it was also impossible to showcase one's imagination in the plays due to their innate nature. However, with the arrival of motion pictures, the capabilities that one was bestowed were not dreamt even in the wildest dreams of those preceeding the invetion of the motion picture.

Secondly, movies represent one of the highest forms of our creative endeavours. With the help of different techniques one is able to make something that he/she has imagined and present it to the audience on the theatre screens. One is able to write intricate stories, capture visually captivating performances and project them on to gaint screens that enable a person sitting in any corner of the theatre to see clearly. As a result, the film makers are able to make high quality movies and at the same time, the audience is able to immerse themselves into these movies.

Finally, technological advancements in film making made movies even more enticing. Computer Graphics enable humans to give form to their wildest imagination. Advancements in sound technology make the audience have an immersive experience. 3D technology make the audience feel as if they are in the movie. All these factors aided movies attain the status it has today.

To sum up, the motion pictures endowed humans the powers to give a form to their unbridled imaginations and coupled with technological advancements, movies have been able to prolifirate into our lives like no other medium.