Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is one of the most important basic need of our life. Since, the invention of fire, human started to eat cooked food for their nutrients, and the processes of making food are changing from generation to generation. However, this changing step is more dynamic for the recent year and this enhances our way of life. It seems to me that our living status is influenced by our cooking ways. I feel this way for two most important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people now spent less time to cook their food and this enables them to use their spare time for earning. If you looked back to 90s, you would find that most of the woman of developing the country as well as the developed country spent their most of the time for making food for the family. But, nowadays, even though they prepare food for the family member, as they save their time, they can do other activity like teaching, working at the national or international company, and involving to develop new technology. As a result, these changes help our economy as well. My mother experience is a compelling example of it. I remember, when I was at the village in my early life, I had seen my mother hard work for preparing our meal. She had to collect woods, bamboos, or tree leaves and burn them for energy. All of those tasks required my mother whole day. On the other hand, recently our villager have got the gas connection and that makes everything easier. Now, my mother can teach Arabic to children in the evening which is her free time. My mother example properly shows how one technology changes her life.

Secondly, a new method for cooking is healthier than before. Last century people had to work the whole day to manage their meal and they had to burn organic material for getting energy. Conversely, nowadays people use natural gasses which do not emit smoke at all. For an instant, I have never seen any smoke since I started to live in the capital city Dhaka. In my apartment, we use natural gas for our cooking energy, so this way of preparing food is healthier. On the other hand, I remember my mother condition after making the meal for us - her whole face covered with smoky ashes and that made her sick. I feel sorry for my mom because for her hardship for us.

In sum up, it is clear that our ways of living enhance by using new technology for managing our meal. This is because it helps us to save our time and use the other important activities and because these ways are really good for our health relative to past processes.