Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

Regarding the best way to decide the students's grade on group assignments, answers can vary considerablly from individual to individual. Some people choose to give all the members in group the same grade, while others prefer to evaluate the students in one group respectfully. As far as I am concerned, my experience leads me to conclude that the former is a better option, and I will explain why I stand this viewpoint in the following essay.

To begin with, about the issue of equality, many students believe that it is unfair to give all the members of a group the same grade, which is easy to understand, for the fact that everyone in a team never contriubutes eqaully. However, after graduating from school, they will discover that many companies value people in this way. Unless you are significiantly distinguished, or your evalution will be highly associated with your group. Therefore, even though it is a little unfair, I believe it is better to let students realize the reality and make the stradegy to the situation in advance.

On the other hand, the problem of feasiblity shoule be concerned. Considering the diffcultiy of teachers, people will know that It is almost impossible to give the grade to every member in group seperately, especially in a large class. For insatnce, when I worked as a teaching assistant of a required class in collage, I initially try to evaluate students by their own contribution because I was used to hating the previous way that gave all whole group the same grade when I was undergraduate student. However, since I noticed that there were 70 students in calss with only two assistants, I had to admmit that I lack of the ability to focus on everyone's performance. As a result, I gave up my initial plan and understood the necessitiy to do so.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that it is a better way to give a group of people the same grade in a group assignment. It is not say that the counterside is totally without reasons. However, I believe I have substantiated reasons to support my point of view.