Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Personally, I definitely think that giving the same score for the hole group members in inefficient way for evaluation. I feel this way fo two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, some students are lazy and careless about their marks .Thus, it is unfair to give the same grade for student only because they work within the same team. Obviously, most lazy students are depending on their calssmates. Furthermore, they will take advantage of being in the same team with them, and work less or even never work. My own experience is an excellent example of this. When I was working on my programming project with one of my calssmate. She knew that I am a good programmer, so she left all of the work on me. She did not want to make hard effeorts on the project, so I had to do all of the work alone. If there were a seperat assesment policy, I would not have to do all that work alone.

Secondly, students are working with different efforts. Therefore,it is unfair to give the same grade for student only because they work within the same team. For instance, when I was in high school, I still remember when got a low mark in the Science project. Although that my teacher told me by herself tha I worked perfictly, I still had a bad score only because my other team members did not finished their job as expected.

To sum up, I firmly believe that teachers should evaluate each student independently, even if they where in the same group. This is because it will not help lazy students to work and improve their level, and it could effect adversely on hard-working students.