One of the best ways that parents can help their children to get ready for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.
For sure teenage children have to be prepared for adult life, and their parents have the biggest role in it.
Taking a part-time job can be a quite good way for it. That is because, a part-time job can show the
difficulty of earning money and will make them more accurate in spending them. That is way, parents
need to hearten their teenage children to take a part-time job. In general, start working in young ages is
good but it must be balanced to do not harm teenagers' childhood.
First of all, having a job will make children more confident and they will be ready to take responsibility,
when it is needed. This will give them chance to see how the modern world is arranged. Furthermore,
with time children will be able to solve their problems without parents' help, which is crucial in
nowadays conditions. For instance, one of my friends started work when he was thirteen which made
him a self-confident man, who now can decide all his problems without any help. For sure it is good, but
on the other hand it made him some kind a selfish.
Another advantage of starting to work in teens gives an opportunity to teenagers to earn their own
money and not totally depend on their parents. Moreover, by doing something by themselves children
start to understand the most important thing in their life which is "no pain, no gain". Latest is maybe the
most important lesson that can be learned by children for their entire life. For instance, one of my
friends has his own business and his son works with him on the weekends. The young man benefits from
this a lot because he earns money, learns how his father’s business work and in the future will be able to
choose what he wants to do: go in the business or try to find his own way.
And one more plus in working since young ages is that children start to understand the real value of
money and thus start spending them sagely. This is important because in their adult life they must know
how to save and prioritize. For example, when me and my cousins were young our grandfather gave us
some amount for each task completed and I ensure you when the time of spending came we consider
attentively how to spend our earned money.
All in all, the preparation for adult life is really important and parents must do their best in this field and
help their children to take part-time job. But at the same time, they must defend their children from
growing to fast which can harm children.