The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Nowadays celebrities and famous people play a key role in the attitude and lives of people. They make great impacts and can influence the way people think and live. Some people hold the view that the opinion of famous people highly influences young people. However, some others take the opposite viewpoint. I agree with the former one. I will explicate my points of view through the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy point to be mentioned is that, young people tend to show more interest to follow programs in which celebrities perform so that they know them better than their parents or older people and as a result are more influenced by them. older people prefer to spend their time by doing other activities such as reading books and newspapers or taking a walk in the park and are less interested in watching TV shows or the latest movies or series. Therefore, they don't know many celebrities or they might only hear about them from their children and eventually they don't pay attention to the celebrities’ opinions and are not affected by them. For instance, my friends and I are huge fans of the famous TV show Game of thrones, we always catch up together and talk about the show, the actors and we are highly interested in knowing more about the actor’s real life and how they think and live. since we are greatly influenced by their performance in the show we also tend to place value on the actor's attitude and lifestyle.

The second reason which is worth some words is that, younger people in general are more likely to be affected by others compared to older ones. In other words, as people age and gain different experiences through life, they develop a stable attitude which they rarely change. For instance, a survey conducted in my country reveals that, younger individuals are significantly more affected by other people's views and actions compared to their older peers. Hence it goes without saying that younger people are more likely to attach importance to the opinions of celebrities and value their points of view.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that, celebrities’ opinions make greater impact on younger people because they not only are more easily influenced by different points of views but also they tend to be more interested in the programs and shows and therefore are more eager to know about celebs or other famous people.