The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

With the development of the Internet and mobile phone, delivering information to people is very easy, especially the advertisement, which appears in every area around the world. The appearance frequency of famous people is increasing greatly by advert. Therefore, the influence of celebrities is raising gradually and tremendous now. Under this circumstance, people be affected by renowned people inevitably. In my point of view, the youth is influenced more deeply than older people.

Younger people have more chance access to well-known starts. The majority client of Internet is youngsters and young people spend more time on mobile phone looking through webs and videos than old people. The advertising or TV series of famous people can leave impressive impression to people. Taking my sister and my father as example, my father read news using computer and he pay tiny attention to the events of entertainment starts. However, popular famous people show and programs cost most of my sister’s time of using computer and she is very familiar with these entertainers. Looking more frequently, effects is more deeply. That is the reason that the altitude of famous people is more important to my sister than to my father.

The age of most entertainment starts and athletes is closer to young people than to old people. People will have same interests and habits in the same age stage. So, younger people are willing to take the well-known people who have same age as their model. For me, I take JieXian, a skier as well as a champion, as my study model. I appreciate his spirit of never giving up. But, when I talk to my mom about this young athletic start, she thinks the young boy is childish and lovely. My mother does not agree little children have ability to influence my idea as well as she thinks the opinion of them is not important to her. This is the gap caused by age, which also the reason that old people take young starts’ opinions as no sense.

Older people have rich experience that they have strong believe in their own opinion. They seldom accept anyone’s suggestion not mention the famous people that old people not familiar with. But young people have not getting though many things and they have not building their belief. Therefore, they accept opinion of other people easier, especially the well-known starts that young people favor.

We cannot deny that celebrities have deeper influence on young people than old people. But, it is not a bad thing because many famous people encourage a generation people and teach them wisdom of life.