Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the cost of life and education is increasing crazily. In order to afford the expenditure of one family, the parents have to work hard. Forcing by the stress of their job, they have to spend so much time working that only leaves little time to accompany their children. Therefore, time spending on children is very precious. I hold the view that the perfect way parents using that time is to playing sports or interesting games with their children.

Games and sports are a great way for both parents and children to relax. After busy work and study, they all feel tired. In other words, they need something that can let them set out stress. Playing games and sports are the best choice. For example, my father often does some exercises and playing pin-pang with us. As long as he has free time, he will bring us to the playground and run with us. We also play computer games when we finish our homework. My father thinks that sports and games can relax not only himself but also me and my sister. Besides, games and sports are easy to play. Therefore, they can enjoy their time.

Doing sports and playing games can make the relationship between parents and children closer. Sports and games need us to communicate and coordinate with each other. During the game processes, we will interact with our parents. These interactions make parents understand the children better than ever have before. The children also feel their parents are very close so that they are willing to talk to their parents. Moreover, teamwork in the games and sports cultivate the sense of responsibility of the children.

However, doing schoolwork together may break the relationship between parents and children. The homework is a very boring thing and the content of homework is so single that parents and children cannot get funning and relaxation from it. In addition, many parents' ability is limited that they cannot help their children doing the homework. So, many students don’t want to talk to their parents about their homework not to mention do that with their parents.

Playing games and sports is not a waste of time. In contrast, it is not only the best way of creating stronger feelings between children and parents but also an efficient way to relax the whole family.