Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can avoid making mistakes as well as teachers or speakers. Mistakes have a terrible influence on our understanding of the meeting or classes. Therefore, we must to point out the incorrect content and let the listeners know. However, the time to interrupt the speaker is significant, because we need to keep the continuance of the class or the meeting. Besides, we also keep everybody know the mistake.

Immediately interrupting and correcting the error is very offensive and impolite. Although speaking to teachers when they are making mistakes can efficiently fix the error, this manner will break the attention of teachers. Teachers will be distracted and forget what they want to say next. Even they may feel very embarrassed and angry. However, if we talk to teachers after people all gone, students will feel confused about the mistake and be misled. So, waiting until the class is over is not a good time to correct errors.

The best time to point out the false is the break time of classes or meetings. When teachers and leaders are getting rest and preparing for the next period of the class, we can talk to them. They can correct the mistake after they back to the stage. In this way, people's confusion is solved as well as the order of the class is maintained. For example, when I confront that my teacher is making errors in the class, I will wait until the teacher goes to the office between the class. So, my teacher can correct the error in the next class.

We must say something when our teachers make mistakes. We all want to learn the right knowledge from our teachers. That is to say we have the responsibility to make sure our students receiving the right knowledge.