Parents today are more involved in their children’s education. Do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say, parenting is a momentous task for everyone who experiences such a duty in his or her life to such an extent that diverse books have been written about this phenomenon. Children can be prosperous persons with appropriate education and vice versa. Some say in comparison with the past parents are more involving in the education of their children; however, others take issue with this point of view. In my opinion, parents exceedingly pay more attention to their children compared with what was in the past, in the following paragraphs, I will explain my main reasons.

First of all, progress in technologies has permitted parents to help their children in comparison with the past. To be more specific, as the technology evolves and provide more and more windows of opportunities, parents can more be informed about different aspects of educating children. Nowadays, people exceedingly access to diverse sources of information, including internet, television, and radio. since a huge part of mindfulness of parents are children, they are more inclined to learn about their children as well as the manner of dealing with them. By way of illustration, a study which I read on American Scientific Website can be a superb evidence of the authenticity of this claim. According to this study, conducted in Stockholm, Sweden, the more people are being dealt with new technologies over last two decades, the more children have achieved better results in the education in the school as well as behave appropriately in the home. Although some other factors are involved in this advancement, the effect of parenting cannot be ignored.

Secondly, free time of parents have been increased, and this permits them to take more notice of children. working for parents had a great rule in the past so much so that the parents do not have enough time to allocate to their children. these days, work hours have been reduced on different grounds. My father and my grandfather are good examples of this. My grandfather worked six days in a week and nine hours per day; on the other hand, my father is working in computer company which has required them to work for six hours per day and five days per week. As a result, my father has more time to assign to his family.

To sum, although some said this fact that members of a family in the past were more intimate with each other and more cope with each other, with the progress of technology and reducing the work hours, parents are immensely paying attention to children.